logo graphdrawing.org  


GD 2021
GD 2020
GD 2019
full list

GD contest

GDNET Mailing List


steering committee
advisory board
organize GD






House of Graphs

GD Steering Committee

Effective since the beginning of 2012, the steering committee consists of four types of members:

  • the founding members with unlimited terms (until they decide to retire from the committee)
  • two elected members with 3-year terms (elected by the GD community)
  • two appointed members with 3-year terms (selected by the steering committee)
  • some rotating members with 3-year terms (the program committee chairs of the previous, current and next GD conference)
  • Details are specified in the bylaws.

    lasting founding members
    Giuseppe Di Battista, University of Rome III
    Roberto Tamassia, Brown University
    Ioannis G. Tollis, ICS-FORTH and University of Crete
    elected members
    Martin Nöllenburg, Technische Universität Wien (2015-2020)
    Therese Biedl, University of Waterloo (2018-2020)
    appointed members
    Stephen G. Kobourov, University of Arizona (2018-2020) (chair)
    Walter Didimo, University of Perugia (2018-2020)
    rotating members
    Csaba D. Tóth, California State University Northridge (2018-2020)
    Daniel Archambault, Swansea University (2018-2020)
    David Auber, LaBRI , Université Bordeaux I (2019-2021)
    Pavel Valtr, Charles University (2019-2021)
    Ignaz Rutter, University of Passau (2020-2022)
    Helene Purchase, University of Glasgow (2020-2022)

    GD Advisory Board

    The advisory board provides perspectives for GD and advises the steering committee on strategic issues. Members are appointed by unanimous vote of the steering committee for an unbounded term (until resignation or revocation with an 8/9 majority vote of the steering committee). Membership is considered an exceptional honor to persons who have contributed very substantially to the development of the field or can fulfill the aforementioned role for other reasons.

    Franz J. Brandenburg, University of Passau
    Peter Eades, University of Sydney
    Hubert de Fraysseix, Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales
    Takao Nishizeki, Kwansei Gakuin University
    Pierre Rosenstiehl, Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales

    Past (Non-Rotating) Steering Committee Members

    Ulrik Brandes, University of Konstanz (2007-2014)
    David Eppstein, University of California at Irvine (2012-2014)
    Michael T. Goodrich, University of California at Irvine (2015-2017)
    Seok-Hee Hong, University of Sydney (2012-2014)
    Michael Kaufmann, University of Tübingen (2012-2014)
    Giuseppe Liotta, University of Perugia (2007-2018)
    Alexander Wolff, University of Würzburg (2015-2017)

    This site is currently being hosted and maintained at the University of Perugia. Webmaster: emilio.digiacomo@unipg.it